Technical Advisory Committee (TAC)

Our Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) is a group of occupational health and safety experts and leaders from all partners and organizations. TAC will advise SWITCH BC on what current programs and best practices should be made available to everyone working in healthcare. The committee will also advise where our support is needed most, what areas need new ideas and innovation and how we can best ensure high-quality health, safety, and wellbeing programs are accessible to all people working in healthcare.

The Committee is made up of representatives of health employers, unions, and physicians. Since the Committee acts as consultants for the CEO and the Board, they are not a part of the approval process. However, TAC does provide valuable guidance, while also communicating to the stakeholders on initiatives as needed. As health care teams recover from the most demanding time in their careers, they will be looking to TAC for psychological safety, as well as violence and injury prevention programs.

TAC members:

  • Anne Bull, Facilities Bargaining Association
  • Christopher Rickinson, Nurses’ Bargaining Association
  • Dave Keen, Fraser Health
  • Denise Subotin, WorkSafeBC
  • Georgina Hackett, Facilities Bargaining Association
  • Geri Grigg, Nurses’ Bargaining Association
  • John Fitzgerald, Island Health
  • Kailey Miller, Northern Health
  • Ken Donohue, SafeCare BC
  • Lana Schultze, Interior Health
  • TBC, Ministry of Health
  • Michael Wisla, Health Science Professionals Bargaining Association
  • Michelle Seymour, Resident Doctors of BC
  • Patrick Whalen, Provincial Health Services Authority
  • Ranique Sekhon, Doctors of BC
  • Robert Parkinson, Ambulance Paramedics Ambulance & Dispatchers Bargaining Association
  • Stacy Sprague, Vancouver Coastal Health
  • Tammy Akey, Providence Health
  • Wendy Mah, Community Bargaining Association

Here For You

Get in touch

300-2889 East 12th Avenue
Vancouver, B.C.
V5M 4T5